The numbers don’t lie…

Gonna lay some numbers out for ya. 

In 2011, when I started my job in Boston I weighted 253lbs (June 2011) with a BMI of 44.8.  When I started this new lifestyle program, I was 238lbs (Feb 1, 2013) with a BMI of 42.2.  As of today (May 3, 2013), I’m at 212lbs with a BMI of 37.6.  That’s 15lbs from June 2011 to January 31, 2013 just living my life (and making all those unhealthy food choices) and another 26lbs in the last 3 months.

That makes for a whopping 41lbs since the summer of 2011.  The numbers help me keep things in perspective and see that I am making incredible progress. 

It feels good to look at things from a numerical perspective. It’s tangible, and, that makes it so much better when I see the numbers going down.

Leave a Reply

